Wednesday, June 1, 2011

Custom Non-SONOIO Physical Release

So today I thought I'd talk a little bit about a lesser known "band" called SONOIO. (If you can call it that, being that it's pretty much a one man show.) He was previously a keyboardist for Nine Inch Nails while they were touring, but now that he's away from those shows, he's able to freely work on his own music.

He's put out two albums thus far, one called Blue, and one called Non-Sonoio. Blue is his first set of songs put out in CD/digital form. He was also cool enough to put out a limited run of signed physical copies for it. I was fortunate enough to get one of those. As for Non-Sonoio, it's a bit different. He hasn't put out a physical version of it, as it's comprised of remixes from the Blue album. Both albums are awesome in their own way.

So that may seem a bit random and such, but the point I was trying to reach was that I received a gift from a friend today. Being that there is no physical copy of the remix album, a friend of mine took the time to make us both custom unofficial physical releases, complete with a cool little booklet and a printed CD to match the Blue album.

Official Blue (Top) Unofficial Non-Sonoio (Bottom)
Can hardly even tell the difference between the two, yeah? I thought it was really well done

Anyway, that's enough rambling for today.
If you'd like to check out SONOIO, head over to 

There are quite a few songs available for free. Go listen!


  1. Haha this is my copy, yours is better. Next I tackle the BLUE Demos! Well... maybe not. Since they are MP3.

  2. That's some pretty neat stuff... thanks for introducing me to it!

  3. Checking it out, thanks. love the blog :D

  4. Very nice, i'll give one a try soon.

  5. listening to No Fun right now. SONOIO should keep making solo albums instead of playing keyboard with NIN because it's better than NIN at this point

  6. I have not heard of this, I will get it, thanks!

  7. I haven't heard of him either, I'll check it out.

  8. This sounds great. I'll have to check it out!